Posted by: connie | November 2, 2009

Book Giveaway #1 ~ “Helping Your Adopted Child”

DRAWING CLOSED – winner to be announced this afternoon. Thanks for participating!

HelpingYourAdoptiveChild

Our first book giveaway during “National Adoption Awareness” month is a booklet by Paul David Tripp, “Helping Your Adopted Child – Understanding Your Child’s Unique Identity”.

To take part in this giveaway, all you need to do is leave a comment to THIS post saying you’d like to enter this drawing–be sure to leave us sufficient contact info. Please feel free to post links to our drawings at your blog and/or pass the word to friends.

Check back Friday, Nov. 6 when we’ll draw and post the winner–check back throughout November for more giveaways!Dra

Responses

  1. I would like to be entered into the drawing, Monica Canestraro

    email mcanestr@columbus.rr.com

    THanks and great idea!

  2. This looks like a great book! I would love to have it. It seems that 13/14 is an age where a lot of questions and feelings show up with an adopted child. Need all the help I can get. 🙂

  3. Count me in. And spreading the word!

  4. […] 2, 2009 by ukrainiac In conjunction with National Adoption Awareness Month, friends at adoption316 are giving books away throughout the month! Ramona and Connie are both adoptive moms with […]

  5. Always looking for new parenting tips! We love Paul and Ted Tripp and have used their resources many times. I didn’t know they had adoption resources though. We are adopting again and could really use any help we can get. Thanks!

  6. […] Adoption 3:16 just announced their first book giveaway during “National Adoption Awareness” month. They will be giving away a booklet by Paul David Tripp, Helping Your Adopted Child – Understanding Your Child’s Unique Identity. […]

  7. Looks like a helpful resource for us! We’d love to enter the drawing. Thanks for the great giveaway!!

    janetwhipple@comcast.net

  8. i would love to enter this drawing! looking to read all i can on adoption.

  9. I would like to be entered.

  10. I would like to be entered in the drawing. I would love to win a copy of thus book! s.j.fults@gmail.com

  11. I would like to be included in the drawing. Thanks for spreading a passion for adoption.

  12. I’d love to win this book. Pick me! 🙂

  13. I would love to win this book! I did not know Tripp had a book on adoption.

  14. Yeah for November! What a handy little book; would love to win this great resource!

  15. Thanks for the giveaway – we’d like to enter!

    karenb@gmail.com

  16. We would love to win this book!
    Michelle Wilson, mwilson518@gmail.com

  17. I’d love to win this book! erinm0310@gmail.com Great idea

  18. This is great! I would love to enter this drawing for the book! We have an adopted daughter and we are headed into teenage years! I’m sure it would be a wonderful resource! Thanks

  19. I would like to be entered into the giveaway for this booklet.

  20. I’d love to win the book, and will link to this giveaway on my new website that I’m launching today

    Rocky Clark
    rocky@redeemingorphans.com
    http://www.redeemingorphns.com

  21. Please enter me in the drawing!
    donaranda@aol.com

  22. Please enter me!

  23. Thanks for the opportunity.

  24. […] 316 is giving away the booklet Helping Your Adopted Child by Paul David Tripp.  Just follow this link and leave a comment on the post saying that you would like to be entered into the drawing.  They […]

  25. I’d love to be entered! Thank you.

  26. I’d love to be entered into the drawing. Thanks for your posts. They have been an encouragement to me.

  27. HECK YEAH! T’row me in the mix!!

  28. I’d love to be entered into the drawing!

  29. Please enter us into your drawing! Thank you!

  30. Would love to enter the drawing!

    phdfam@gmail.com

  31. Please enter me in the drawing

  32. Please enter my name in the drawing! Thank you!

  33. Please enter me!

  34. […] “Helping Your Adopted Child” Booklet giveaway @ Adoption 3:16 Posted on November 2, 2009 by Robert Lee "Trey" Edwards, Jr. Adoption 3:16, a blog co-owned by my parents, is giving away a booklet named “Helping Your Adopted Child” by Paul Tripp. They’ve been overwhelmed by the contest submissions, I thought I’d contribute to their positive chaos by linking to the giveaway here. […]

  35. Might want to point out to people next time that they don’t (and probably shouldn’t) need to post their E-mail for everyone to see, it’s visible to the moderator as long as you fill in that slot when you’re commenting or comment via a WordPress acct.

  36. Please enter us as well.
    Tom

  37. Would love to enter the drawing at a chance to win the book. Thanks!

  38. Please enter my name for this giveaway. Would love a copy!

  39. would love to get the book. Not many resources for adoptive parents here in Russia where I live.

  40. Please enter me into the draw.
    Thank you!
    Lori King
    king@mncable.net

  41. I have not heard of this book! I would love to be entered for the drawing.

    Email is cpbeadle@gmail.com

    Thanks

  42. Please enter me in the drawing.

  43. I’d like to be entered too!
    hardinglis@gmail.com

    thanks!

  44. I would LOVE to win this book. I am reading another book by Paul David Tripp right now and loving it!

  45. […] Adoption 3:16 is giving away the booklet Helping Your Adopted Child by Paul Tripp. Just follow this link and leave a comment on the post saying you’d like to be entered in the drawing (which takes […]

  46. I would like to be entered into this drawing. My husband and I are foster and adoptive parents to six wonderful children.

  47. Please enter me as well. Thanks!

  48. Looks like a great book – thanks! So excited to find your site. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

